Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bay Point Waterfront Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Hnmoore722 about 3 hours ago

Grilled Marinated Beef Tips

It was a great dish!

Beau 12 days ago

Bay Pointe Lobster Roll

Lobster is always fresh! I love their fries. This is the place I take people in Quincy to get a good lobster roll in the winter months!

Kzaliosw 14 days ago

Traditional Clam Chowder

Went on Thanksgiving, customer service was excellent! Had the clam chowder, it was a generous portion, really thick you could have used a fork. Excellent!

Irish6730 24 days ago

Baked Stuffed or Broiled New England Seafood

The Baked Schrod was amazing! Huge portion and absolutely fresh! Nice job Inn at Bay Pointe. I've eaten there many times and NEVER had a bad meal or service! I will be back again soon.

Terri 25 days ago

Roast Prime Rib

First I wish I could pick more than one item off the menu. My fiance and I love the Tugboat Prime rib one of the best around. Always cooked to perfection. The Delmonico potatoes delicious! Caesar salad, Lobster Avocado, Shrimp cocktail, a few of our favorite appetizers. The New England fried platter is absolutely amazing and can easily feed two people with the generous portion. One of the best around. See I just can't pick one thing.

Cmiggs710 about 1 month ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

Omg move over Legal Seafood I found a new place for my Baked stuffed lobster unbelievably delicious Definitely five stars

Maryam about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed or Broiled New England Seafood

The Fisherman's Platter here is huge, Fried to perfection, delicate and succulent, this makes your mouth water seriously, The platter is piled high with Scallops, Clams, Shrimp and Schrod, The delicious fries and chilled claw is equally amazing. This is the intimate fish lovers banquet. I've never been disappointed with this dish. They have the best seafood around better than driving all the way to Gloucester.

Maryam about 2 months ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

Without a doubt, this is the best baked stuffed Lobster for the money, and I've tried many others. The Lobster is cooked to perfection and it melts in your mouth, amazing stuffing (I'm very fussy) stuffed with perfectly cooked scallops and shrimp, Amazing presentation to the eyes. Pick 2 sides to complete your dinner, This dish will make your tummy sing! I like to top it off with Lobster Newburg instead of butter. I've had this dish here on 6 different occasions, always amazing. I leave nothing but the shell, seriously!

Lauraalee2003 2 months ago

Pan-Seared Sea Scallops

These scallops were large and perfectly seared. The lobster was generous and corn risotto delicious! Focaccia bread was amazing !

Cherlybo 2 months ago

Pan-Seared Sea Scallops

Large, sweet scallops on top of yummy risotto (nice amount of lobster too), delicious!

Cherlybo 2 months ago

Chicken Wings or Tenders

Buffalo wings are great!!

Cassandralewis63 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed or Broiled New England Seafood

My first visit was with my friends and I ordered the baked scrod with the potatoes and was so good. Flavorful and moist. An added treat is that my leftovers retained their flavor when I reheated them the next day. I also enjoyed the view and service...so much so, I came back for the 4th of July and that day was spectacular as too. Well done!

Tinker020 3 months ago

Atlantic Frutti di Mare

My husband and I just finished dinner here. It seemed like the best place near our Airbnb. We were not disappointed! It was adorable with a neighborhood feel. The waitress was attentive and dinner was delicious. I had the Atlantic Frutti Di Mare and he had a chicken Caesar salad. I kinda wish I had leftovers to eat now that I'm here writing this review 🤷🏻‍♀️ Def would go again :)

Jo 3 months ago

Lobster Avocado

This is just amazing and I'm going back today for another one do yourself a favor and try it ..sooo yummmy

Williamsash12 3 months ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

This place has the best seafood in the area! Recommend 10/10!!! Can't wait wait to go back!!

Savannah 4 months ago

Baked Crab Dip

Crab dip was delicious and a very generous portion as well! Can't wait to be back!

Blackcat5703 4 months ago

New England Fried Platter

Some of the best seafood I have had in a while! I always enjoy Bay Pointe Inn. We even celebrated my 49th birthday with family there and the service was great, food even better! Love the water views, even when it's a bit chilly outside. Makes for a good mini-cation for a couple of hours!

Murphchap 4 months ago

Pan-Seared Sea Scallops

I am a frequent visitor to the restaurant and have tried a lot of the menu items. Never got a meal I didn't like. The bar staff is amazing. I highly recommend them!

Smbc2767 4 months ago

Grilled Peach Salad

Interestingly delicious give it a try

Torieastlund 12 days ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

This is my favorite stuffed lobster in the area! They do not skimp on the seafood portions! This is always my recommendation to an outsider who wants a hearty New England meal!

Jhallis 12 days ago

Broiled Boston Dayboat Schrod

The broiled schrod was the best schrod I had ever had and I have lived in Quincy/ Cape Cod my entire life. There service was impeccable and showcased the finest serving. I was overall extremely impressed with the atmosphere, the service, and of course the main dish!

Anothergoddess 20 days ago

Classic Reuben

I have has may different meals at Bay Point! Friends visiting, family occasions, out with friends, and date night! Out on the Fabulous Outdoor area, at the bar, and in the dining room. EVERYTHING is good! I loved the Reuben sandwich, the Steamed Lobster, and the baked seafood,...cooked right every time. I would recommend to anyone for any occasion. There is something for everyone on the menu, views of the river & yacht club: A quintessential New England feast is yours!

Rrusso5 24 days ago

Blackened Chicken Pasta

I love going there for great food but also I meet up with people that I haven't seen in a while. No matter what dish I get there its always is fresh and has the home style cooking. Which I think means a lot. The price for their food is not expense so you can pretty eat all the time. I would suggest you try and see for yourself just how friendly and great the food is!!!!

Ida about 1 month ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

I've wanted to try this place for a long time... Seen it on Phantom Gourmet many times featuring the 2-lb. baked stuffed lobster. I finally tried it tonight and wow, it was amazingly good. The stuffing was full of shrimp and scallops. The lobster meat was perfectly cooked as well as the claw meat that is stuffed inside. This is my new favorite place for Lobster. I will definitely be back to try more offerings. Great value and quality for the money.

Careedavis888 about 1 month ago

Braised Beef Short Ribs

I had a surf and turf dish that consisted of short ribs and shrimp that was very good. I do recommend this restaurant. Good service and good food.

Maryam about 2 months ago

Fried Calamari

Huge portion, Cooked to perfection. Delicious dipping sauce and lemon wedges. My husband and I love this dish as the perfect starter!

Dmyers81 about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Quahogs

These are fantastic and "a must" to try when you visit Bay Pointe. So good and, as I am typing this review, I am thinking of driving there for dinner!! You will not regret choosing the quahogs!

Ang 2 months ago

Angus Burger

I ordered the angus burger and it was perfect! It was juicy, delicious and cooked just right. I'll definitely be back soon to try other menu items. I was so impressed by the food and the service, I highly recommend it!

Cherlybo 2 months ago

Grilled Peach Salad

Delicious! Added scallops, even better!

Rmhughesesq 2 months ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

My niece, nephew, and I took their mom out for her birthday. It was a magical day on the deck. All the food was excellent-also had fisherman's platter, steak tips, baked crab dip, and a delicious chocolate birthday cake. All the staff was so nice and attentive. They made it special for us. I was critically ill from 12/22/17 to 11/30/18 with seven hospitalizations and now require a walker. Have many great memories from other times - did your Sunday brunch for my sister's birthday once. Your food has always been excellent but the total experience at Bay Pointe is so much more!. Happy to be back!!

Wabelman 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed or Broiled New England Seafood

Excellent baked stuffed shrimp! Lunch portion was 3 large shrimp with delicious stuffing.

Kayladamon1 3 months ago

Marinated Grilled Beef Tips

Food was absolutely amazing. Cooked perfectly to temp and tasted great!

Aross729 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Quahogs

Love them!! I just wish they were a part of their regular daily menu, year round!

Mattyels697 4 months ago

Broiled North Atlantic Salmon

Upon entering, greeted with smiling, happy, friendly faces. Escorted to outside deck, presented with menu and my server Gia, who was very attentive to my requests and questions, along with a great personality and knowledge of her vocation. Excellent menu selections, which I started with Onset Oysters. Meaty, with a subdued brine, pleasing to the taste buds, leaving you wanting another half dozen. After cleansing the palette, I indulged in a wonderful experience of the lobster-salad stuffed avocados. A taste combination that prepares you for a extreme flavors of the Broiled North Atlantic Salmon . The walnut crusted outside edges were perfectly roasted with a fillet rising 2 inches thick, served atop an exquisite vegetable risotto that you can't compare with any you have dared to try. A wonderful view from the deck, an overall rating of 10 out of 5. Outstanding, no reservations excepted, get there early.

Kbouche825 4 months ago

Broiled Boston Dayboat Schrod

I came here for the first time on my birthday and it was an amazing night all around. We sat outside overlooking the harbor which truly had a beautiful sunset and easy listening live music! My husband and I started with the shrimp cocktail which was the largest shrimp cocktail I've ever had! I definitely recommend sharing this! For dinner I had the Schrod and my husband had the prime rib so we could do our own surf & turf and both were cooked perfectly. Definitely recommend checking this hidden gem out!

Lashawnta 4 months ago

Sauteed Jumbo Shrimp

I ate here last week and it was some of the best shrimp i ever had. The fried calamari was great especially with the dipping sause yum and the crab dip was one of the best and the sangria was great!! i cant wait to go back i woulf definately recommend this place to any one !!

Smbc2767 4 months ago

Sweet & Spicy Cauliflower

YUM!!!! A fantastic appetizer to share.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA