Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bay Point Waterfront Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lvhansen411 1 day ago

East Coast Oysters

Oysters were fresh and delicious! We love coming to Bay Pointe!

Dnwhale 4 days ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

A delicious treat that you will reflect on with happy memories! Fresh, decadent, and delicious are just a few adjectives to describe this baked stuffed lobster.

Isaiahkennedy 15 days ago

*Breakfast/Brunch

This the honestly the best place to eat the food is very good 5 out of 5 bring your family they will enjoy this place very much!!! One of my favorite places in Massachusetts definitely a must try!!

Mlizclements 18 days ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

This is the BEST baked stuffed lobster I've had in my lifetime. Not only is it generously sized, it's perfectly prepared. The stuffing has delectable scallops and shrimp in it and whole lobster claw meat. It's buttery, lightly seasoned, expertly balanced with flavor. You get all the enjoyment of eating a lobster without the hassle of digging through a shell yourself. It comes with sides as well.

Dgear about 1 month ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

Totally love this dish on our special, Anniversary 1/22 we celebrate 53 years,and our birthday's there as well Jan,April.would love to win this for our Anniversary!

Torieastlund about 2 months ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

This is my favorite stuffed lobster in the area! They do not skimp on the seafood portions! This is always my recommendation to an outsider who wants a hearty New England meal!

Jhallis about 2 months ago

Broiled Boston Dayboat Schrod

The broiled schrod was the best schrod I had ever had and I have lived in Quincy/ Cape Cod my entire life. There service was impeccable and showcased the finest serving. I was overall extremely impressed with the atmosphere, the service, and of course the main dish!

Anothergoddess about 2 months ago

Classic Reuben

I have has may different meals at Bay Point! Friends visiting, family occasions, out with friends, and date night! Out on the Fabulous Outdoor area, at the bar, and in the dining room. EVERYTHING is good! I loved the Reuben sandwich, the Steamed Lobster, and the baked seafood,...cooked right every time. I would recommend to anyone for any occasion. There is something for everyone on the menu, views of the river & yacht club: A quintessential New England feast is yours!

Rrusso5 about 2 months ago

Blackened Chicken Pasta

I love going there for great food but also I meet up with people that I haven't seen in a while. No matter what dish I get there its always is fresh and has the home style cooking. Which I think means a lot. The price for their food is not expense so you can pretty eat all the time. I would suggest you try and see for yourself just how friendly and great the food is!!!!

Ida 3 months ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

I've wanted to try this place for a long time... Seen it on Phantom Gourmet many times featuring the 2-lb. baked stuffed lobster. I finally tried it tonight and wow, it was amazingly good. The stuffing was full of shrimp and scallops. The lobster meat was perfectly cooked as well as the claw meat that is stuffed inside. This is my new favorite place for Lobster. I will definitely be back to try more offerings. Great value and quality for the money.

Careedavis888 3 months ago

Braised Beef Short Ribs

I had a surf and turf dish that consisted of short ribs and shrimp that was very good. I do recommend this restaurant. Good service and good food.

Maryam 3 months ago

Fried Calamari

Huge portion, Cooked to perfection. Delicious dipping sauce and lemon wedges. My husband and I love this dish as the perfect starter!

Dmyers81 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Quahogs

These are fantastic and "a must" to try when you visit Bay Pointe. So good and, as I am typing this review, I am thinking of driving there for dinner!! You will not regret choosing the quahogs!

Ang 3 months ago

Angus Burger

I ordered the angus burger and it was perfect! It was juicy, delicious and cooked just right. I'll definitely be back soon to try other menu items. I was so impressed by the food and the service, I highly recommend it!

Cherlybo 4 months ago

Grilled Peach Salad

Delicious! Added scallops, even better!

Rmhughesesq 4 months ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

My niece, nephew, and I took their mom out for her birthday. It was a magical day on the deck. All the food was excellent-also had fisherman's platter, steak tips, baked crab dip, and a delicious chocolate birthday cake. All the staff was so nice and attentive. They made it special for us. I was critically ill from 12/22/17 to 11/30/18 with seven hospitalizations and now require a walker. Have many great memories from other times - did your Sunday brunch for my sister's birthday once. Your food has always been excellent but the total experience at Bay Pointe is so much more!. Happy to be back!!

Wabelman 4 months ago

Baked Stuffed or Broiled New England Seafood

Excellent baked stuffed shrimp! Lunch portion was 3 large shrimp with delicious stuffing.

Kayladamon1 4 months ago

Marinated Grilled Beef Tips

Food was absolutely amazing. Cooked perfectly to temp and tasted great!

Braintreeprincess 3 days ago

Classic Reuben

A hidden gem, on the water, tucked away off the back streets of quincy point. I love this place. Food is always delicious and the view is even better.

Timandger 7 days ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

My husband and I came for our 25th wedding anniversary. We had plans for a very fancy dinner in Boston but after a series of mishaps decided to stay close to home and I'm so glad we did. Our dinner was elegant and delicious. We had a waterfront view, our parking was free and our drive was traffic free. Bay Pointe maintains a cozy feel with New England charm. The food is amazing and reasonably priced. My husband had the prime rib and it was buttery and the portions were large. I had the baked stuffed lobster and it was incredible. The staff had no idea we were celebrating anything special but they definitely made us feel special. This could easily be a place you drop in to on a week night for a casual meal or if you're celebrating a more formal, special occasion. I would highly recommend.

Noname 17 days ago

New England Fried Platter

My elderly mom's favorite and she's a fried platter snob and will only enjoy Bay Pointe's!

Kristenchaput 25 days ago

Avocado Salad

Bay Pointe is a great little gem in Quincy right on the waterfront. The atmosphere both inside and out are amazing and the decor at Christmas is so cozy. The staff is always accommodating and the food and drinks are fantastic. I prefer sitting at the bar area where you always see a friendly face.

Hnmoore722 about 1 month ago

Grilled Marinated Beef Tips

It was a great dish!

Beau about 2 months ago

Bay Pointe Lobster Roll

Lobster is always fresh! I love their fries. This is the place I take people in Quincy to get a good lobster roll in the winter months!

Kzaliosw about 2 months ago

Traditional Clam Chowder

Went on Thanksgiving, customer service was excellent! Had the clam chowder, it was a generous portion, really thick you could have used a fork. Excellent!

Irish6730 about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed or Broiled New England Seafood

The Baked Schrod was amazing! Huge portion and absolutely fresh! Nice job Inn at Bay Pointe. I've eaten there many times and NEVER had a bad meal or service! I will be back again soon.

Terri 2 months ago

Roast Prime Rib

First I wish I could pick more than one item off the menu. My fiance and I love the Tugboat Prime rib one of the best around. Always cooked to perfection. The Delmonico potatoes delicious! Caesar salad, Lobster Avocado, Shrimp cocktail, a few of our favorite appetizers. The New England fried platter is absolutely amazing and can easily feed two people with the generous portion. One of the best around. See I just can't pick one thing.

Cmiggs710 3 months ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

Omg move over Legal Seafood I found a new place for my Baked stuffed lobster unbelievably delicious Definitely five stars

Maryam 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed or Broiled New England Seafood

The Fisherman's Platter here is huge, Fried to perfection, delicate and succulent, this makes your mouth water seriously, The platter is piled high with Scallops, Clams, Shrimp and Schrod, The delicious fries and chilled claw is equally amazing. This is the intimate fish lovers banquet. I've never been disappointed with this dish. They have the best seafood around better than driving all the way to Gloucester.

Maryam 3 months ago

2 Lb Baked Stuffed Lobster

Without a doubt, this is the best baked stuffed Lobster for the money, and I've tried many others. The Lobster is cooked to perfection and it melts in your mouth, amazing stuffing (I'm very fussy) stuffed with perfectly cooked scallops and shrimp, Amazing presentation to the eyes. Pick 2 sides to complete your dinner, This dish will make your tummy sing! I like to top it off with Lobster Newburg instead of butter. I've had this dish here on 6 different occasions, always amazing. I leave nothing but the shell, seriously!

Lauraalee2003 3 months ago

Pan-Seared Sea Scallops

These scallops were large and perfectly seared. The lobster was generous and corn risotto delicious! Focaccia bread was amazing !

Cherlybo 4 months ago

Pan-Seared Sea Scallops

Large, sweet scallops on top of yummy risotto (nice amount of lobster too), delicious!

Cherlybo 4 months ago

Chicken Wings or Tenders

Buffalo wings are great!!

Cassandralewis63 4 months ago

Baked Stuffed or Broiled New England Seafood

My first visit was with my friends and I ordered the baked scrod with the potatoes and was so good. Flavorful and moist. An added treat is that my leftovers retained their flavor when I reheated them the next day. I also enjoyed the view and service...so much so, I came back for the 4th of July and that day was spectacular as too. Well done!

Tinker020 4 months ago

Atlantic Frutti di Mare

My husband and I just finished dinner here. It seemed like the best place near our Airbnb. We were not disappointed! It was adorable with a neighborhood feel. The waitress was attentive and dinner was delicious. I had the Atlantic Frutti Di Mare and he had a chicken Caesar salad. I kinda wish I had leftovers to eat now that I'm here writing this review 🤷🏻‍♀️ Def would go again :)

Jo 4 months ago

Lobster Avocado

This is just amazing and I'm going back today for another one do yourself a favor and try it ..sooo yummmy



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA